Diploma of Expert Practice

Progress your career and demonstrate high levels of knowledge, skill and competence in your specialist subject

For IBMS members who have at least five years post-registration experience, working in highly specialised areas of practice. 

As expert-level professional vocational qualifications, they are assessed by a portfolio of experiential learning and a multi-component assessment.

Histological Dissection

Increase your practical skills to accurately dissect specimens from categories B & C and offer professional advice


Provides evidence of the practical competence required for interpretation and to perform antibody techniques

Mohs Histological Procedures

Supporting you in the evaluation, appropriate tissue handling and processing of Mohs samples

Non-gynaecological Cytology

Supporting you in the preparation, evaluation of non-gynaecological cytology specimens

Routine Haematology

Demonstrate your practical competence to accurately detect and diagnose haematological diseases